An important SportAccord meeting took place in Rio de Janeiro chaired by President Mr Patrick Baumann welcoming all the new council members, who look forward to a fruitful cooperation. The new council members being : President, Mr. P. Baumann, FIBA Secretary General, (ASOIF), Vice Presidents Mr. R. Chiulli, UIM President (ARISF) and  Mr. S. Fox, IFMA Secretary General (AIMS); Treasurer, Ms. M. Casado, ITU President, (ASOIF); Ms. K. Caithness, WCF President, (AIOWF),  Mr. R. Fraccari, WBSC President (ARISF), Mr. G.F. Kasper, FIS President, (AIOWF), Mr. N. Lalovic, UWW President, (ASOIF), Mr. J. Perurena, IWGA President, (Associate Members).

Many issues were discussed with the next formal meeting to be held in Lausanne during the SportAccord IF Forum in November 2016.

Mr. R. Chiulli, UIM President (ARISF), Ms. M. Casado, ITU President, (ASOIF), Mr. P. Baumann, FIBA Secretary General, (ASOIF), Mr. S. Fox, IFMA Secretary General (AIMS)
Breakfast Meeting, SportAccord President with the SportAccord Council